ChapterBuilder - How to update or delete a note

ChapterBuilder - How to update or delete a note

Notes are a great place to record key information and summarize interactions with the Leads on your list. Occasionally, you may want to edit your note content or even remove a note. 

To edit or update a note, follow these steps: 

1. Navigate to the note you are looking to edit (you can go to the Notes Tab for the specific lead or find it on the general Activity Feed on the homepage). 

2. Hover over the note and you will see a pencil and trash icon appear. The pencil will allow you to edit/update the note. You can add additional tags or milestones or change the text.

To delete a note, follow these steps:

1. Navigate to the note you are looking to edit (you can go to the Notes Tab for the specific lead or find it on the general Activity Feed on the homepage). 

2. Hover over the note and you will see a pencil and trash icon appear. The trash icon will allow you to delete a note. Once a note is "deleted" it will appear like this (see screen shot below).