ChapterBuilder - What is the "May have Joined" feature?

ChapterBuilder - What is the "May have Joined" feature?

For communities that are leveraging the ChapterBuilder Council Dashboard, the may have joined as a tool to help chapters qualify their leads. If a lead generated by the council is marked as "A+ - Joined" in a chapter's account, all other chapters with that lead will see a warning on the lead. This warning will let them know that this lead may have joined another chapter. This helps the chapter manage their list and disqualify any leads that are no longer viable for membership. 

Here is what the warning looks like: 

May have joined FAQ:

Does this work for all ChapterBuilder accounts?

No, this feature will only affect chapters linked to a Council Dashboard. 

Does this affect all leads?

No, only that is generated by the Council Dashboard. Leads generated by the chapters will not be affected. Note, only new leads created after March 1, 2024 will be affected; all existing leads created prior to that date will not be considered in the feature.  

Can you remove this warning?

No, it will remain on the lead. There is no way to clear it. We recommend that you move them to the "F - not compatible" status. 

Does it tell you which chapter they joined?

It does not tell the other chapters where the lead joined, just that they may have.

Summary

For communities that are leveraging the ChapterBuilder Council Dashboard, they may have joined as a tool to help chapters qualify their leads. If a lead generated by the council is marked as "A+ - Joined" in a chapter's account, all other chapters with that lead will see a warning on the lead. This warning will let them know that this lead may have joined another chapter.